“Liebster Award” Presented To Through Harold’s Lens

_HMG5485

United States
Martha’s Vineyard

Through Harold’s Lens:

Through Harold’s Lens is honored to have been awarded a Liebester Award by http://cecilia-maria.com.

The Liebester Award is given to smaller bloggers to give recognition and encouragement, and to help the rest of the blogging community discover their blogs.

In presenting The Liebster Award, http://cecilia-maria.com. said she wanted to say thank you to Through Harold’s Lens and to let Harold know how much she appreciates his blog.

Cecilia came dancing out onto the stage floor of my blog, and into my heart. It was when I was posting my photographic series on Mexico’s Ballet Folklórico de San Miguel de Allende. As a speaker, writer and professional dancer, Cecelia was using the art of dance in deep union with her beliefs in the Catholic church. She founded Dance Immaculata. http://danceimmaculata.com/about/. There’s a stunning photograph of her on the cover.

Cecelia laughs at the days to come and chronicles her light-hearted journey in the everyday moments of life. And laugh and smile she does. In everything she does. I’ve gone from post to post to post as Cecelia reflects deeply, yet with pure joy, on her adventures with friends, family, the beauty of life, Catholicism and so much more.

Dear fun, smiling Cecelia, thank you. The inner beauty you bring into our world can come only from your heart. A heart that is treasured by blogging friends all over the world.

21 responses

  1. I love this photo! My family has a summer house on Cape Cod, and used to spend a couple weeks out there each summer. Unfortunately , we get older and work happens, (chuckling to self). Are you from Boston ? If so I would live to see more photos from around there. I miss it terribly.

    Like

    • Thank you Phil for your nice comments. The Cape is a gorgeous place to be in late Spring, Summer and early Fall. I am not from Boston, but I lived year-around on Martha’s Vineyard for 20-years in the 90’s. You’ll soon be seeing some more of my images from the Vineyard soon.

      Like

  2. Thanks for following my Blog. I hope you will enjoy as I continue to share my thoughts, photos, and writing from Russia. I only started blogging fairly recently and have been completely enjoying it. I absolutely love this photo.

    Like

    • Thank you. I love it also. Pretty easy to shoot when I have this type of dramatic sculpture and this kind of a sunset. Keep popping those images from Russia. I just love them.

      Like

    • It’s quite a whaling sculpture Sonia. Thank you. Set up. Wait to the setting sun to do it thing. Then click, click. A signal of Martha’s Vineyard’s whaling history captured.

      Like

  3. I’ve only just started following your blog and having looked back on some of your previous posts… you deserve every award you receive… great blog this…

    Like

Leave a comment